Sony lines up 400+ hrs of live intl cricketing action in Dec

Sony Pictures Network India logo

MUMBAI: Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN) will continue to dominate the coverage of premium international cricket action with the broadcast of The Ashes 2021, West Indies tour of Sri Lanka, Big Bash League, Lanka Premier League, and West Indies tour of Pakistan from December 5. 

With over 400 hours of LIVE cricketing action, fans across India can enjoy the cricket coverage LIVE across SONY SIX, SONY TEN 1, SONY TEN 2, SONY TEN 3 and SONY TEN 4 channels throughout December.

Following the success of India tour of Australia and India tour of England, earlier this year, Sony Sports will telecast the oldest and biggest cricket rivalry ‘The Ashes’ from December 8. After registering a spectacular 4-0 victory in The Ashes 2017/18, Australia retained the Urn in The Ashes 2019 as it ended in a 2-2 draw between the teams. With 33 wins to Australia, the 72nd Ashes tour will determine if England can level the scores down under or will Australia continue to dominate the record, heating up the rivalry even more.

The LIVE coverage of The Ashes Tour 2021 will be on SONY SIX (English), SONY TEN 3 (Hindi) and SONY TEN 4 (Tamil & Telugu) channels, starting from 8th December.

After showcasing the brilliant performance of Indian women cricketers in the Women’s Big Bash League, Sony Sports will also telecast Australia’s Premier T20 League – Big Bash League 2021. The league features top players from across the globe (barring India but that is another story). The 11th season of The Big Bash League will begin from December 5.

LIVE coverage of The Big Bash League 2021 will be on SONY SIX and SONY TEN 1 (English) channels starting from 5th December.

Adding to the bouquet of the matches, SPSN has also returned as a broadcast partner for the second edition of Lanka Premier League (LPL), which is set to be played from December 5. 

LPL LIVE coverage on SONY SIX and SONY TEN 2 channels starts 5th December.

SPSN will also broadcast West Indies tour of Pakistan from December 13, which comprises 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is and will see both teams fight for a place in next year’s ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia.

Watch the LIVE coverage of Pakistan Tour of West Indies on SONY SIX and SONY TEN 2 channels starting from December 13, respectively.