Sony to t'cast tri-series ahead of Women’s T20 WC

MUMBAI: Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN) will telecast the upcoming Women’s T20i Tri-Nation Series 2020, which will take place in Australia from 31st January to 12th February. 

The matches, featuring the Australian, English and Indian women’s cricket teams, will be telecast live and exclusive on SONY ESPN and SONY SIX channels.

The Tri-Nation Series 2020 will mark the first appearance of the Indian women’s cricket team in the 2020 calendar. The Women in Blue led by Harmanpreet Kaur, currently ranked fourth in ICC Women’s T20I Rankings, will take on hosts, Australia, who are ranked first, led by Meg Lanning and England, ranked second, led by Heather Knight. 
The matches will be a crucial fixture for all three teams as they go straight into the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup following this tournament. Viewers can look forward to watching top-notch performances from the best female cricket players in the world including Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, Sophie Ecclestone, Natalie Sciver and many more.

SPSN’s campaign for cricket, ‘Love for Cricket knows No Boundaries’ will be carried forward for the series. The campaign, conceptualized and launched with the inspiring story of real-life cricket fan, Charles Rao, whose love for the sport surpassed all boundaries, will now extend to this series, which features top female cricketers from around the world.