15 BCCI units yet to provide voters' lists to CoA

NEW DELHI: Fifteen units affiliated to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have failed to provide informatiion about their voting members despite repeated directives from the Committee of Administrators (CoA).

Not surprisingly, among the 15 are  treasurer Aniruddh Chaudhry's Haryana CA, reforms opposer-in-chief and former BCCI president N Srinivasan's Tamil Nadu CA, former board secretary Niranjan Shah's Saurashtra Cricket Association, Punjab CA, Assam CA, Karnataka State Cricket Association and the Maharashtra CA.

While the units had been given a deadline of August 8 to furnish these details by the CoA, only 12 units have provided the information so far. 

The CoA had asked the units to furnish the details on their websites, including information on the voters' list. Some of the units do not have their own website.